Reviews

Want to know what others think of our properties? Read their reviews and let their experiences help you select the right place for your next vacation.

arrow&v

Beautiful Home

Guest Name:

Carie D

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul-Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Bay Breeze at Ovation

Beautiful home, in an amazing area. So much wildlife. The family really enjoyed beach and bay access. It felt very safe, great for the kids. Property management was very easy to reach. Thanks for sharing your home!

Short stay, so worthwhile

Guest Name:

Brittany V

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

My husband, two dogs, and I stayed at the Fantasea for a couple of days for a very quick trip. The location of the room to the beach and other amenities that made our stay worth the quick trip. The room itself was so spacious and accommodating. The kitchen has full supplies and everything was so clean. We’ll definitely be back soon!

Girls Weekend

Guest Name:

Jani D

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Peace of Cape

Had a great time - with just just the girls for a short getaway. Everything is as posted. The weather wasn’t great but we had fun at the state park where the water was calm. The beach is truly steps away and our last day the water was beautiful. Would definitely go back!

Absolutely beautiful

Guest Name:

James S

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

The Sandy Hook

First visit to the cape. Loved it. So quiet and peaceful. Beautiful property located so close to the beach and State Park

Perfect Vacation!!

Guest Name:

Chelsea C

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Peace of Cape

My family has gone to the cape for over 20 years now and Peace of Cape was our favorite place we’ve stayed! It’s location is perfect, right next to the pool and beach. We also had our 15 month old daughter and they had baby gates, a high chair and beach chairs/toys. We were also impressed with how clean it was! We will definitely be back!

Paradise

Guest Name:

Joanie S

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Knee Deep in Paradise

We absolutely loved our trip to Knee Deep. We had a wonderful time

Beautiful property

Guest Name:

Amelia E

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cooper's Nest

This a beautiful and well appointed beach home. The pool is saltwater and is the icing on the cake. Just my family of 3, so we had extra bedrooms, but everything was so easy (beach, pool, nap, eat, repeat). We saw live music at the raw bar in Indian Pass, and shopped/dined in Appalachicola. A great time and place!

Wonderful Family Rental

Guest Name:

Mary P

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Baby Blue

Baby Blue is a great beach rental with a lovely view and easy access to the beach. The screened in porch is a fabulous perk and we enjoyed time spent out there. All appliances and the air conditioner worked perfectly. We found the place to be very clean and well stocked with kitchen equipment. We appreciated that everyone slept well on comfortable beds. The walk to the beach is easy and quick for children. The house is very convenient to the Trading Post if you are in need of last minute items. We enjoyed sunset on the beach with the children and had a wonderful vacation. We are glad we chose Baby Blue!

Wonderful Family Time

Guest Name:

Elmer S.

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Gulf Dream

Well maintained property! Private! So enjoyed pool and close to beach! Everything provided for cooking,etc. Clean! Warm feeling! Comfortable! So easy to work with Roz and Carolyn.

Wonderful stay with many family memories.

Guest Name:

Donna W

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Shell Cove

We really enjoyed our stay at Barrier Dunes. The unit was beautifully updated and well equipped with all comforts of home. The kitchen had everything needed including nice knife set. We spent time together with family playing games on the beach and in the condo. We loved having the two bikes provided and the beach cart and chairs were a plus. The owners are very friendly and responsive to all questions.

We enjoyed our stay at Bay Breeze , and we definitely would return to vacation again.

Guest Name:

JoAnna W

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Bay Breeze at Ovation

Bay Breeze at Ovation exceeded our expectations. The house was clean , stocked with everything we might need or want, beautifully
decorated and pet friendly. The pool on the Bay side was beautiful and relaxing. We rented a golf cart and rode to the beach just minutes away. I definitely would return to vacation at Bay Breeze again.

Great place to stay

Guest Name:

Ashley M

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jun-Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Knee Deep in Paradise

We enjoyed our trip to Cape San Blas staying in this unit. We loved being by the playground. The beaches here are beautiful, and we loved being able to walk around the neighborhood and letting the kids ride their bikes. Would stay here again.

Practically beachfront!

Guest Name:

Chris B

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Baby Blue

Our family of 4+ our two dogs enjoyed a great week at a Baby Blue! The owners did a great job on the remodel. Our favorite part of the house was the location and the large screened porch where we enjoyed so much time with unobstructed beach views. The walk to the beach was mere seconds. We appreciate that the house had towels reserved for drying off the dogs. Also, in case anyone is wondering we have two large boxers and there was room in the main living area just outside of bedrooms two and three to set up their large crates. The gas grill was a major plus and I enjoyed using it to prepare dinners in the shade under the house. The only thing I would add is, if you are particular about your beach chairs then bring your own. The beach is rather short, so plan to get out there and set up your spot soon after breakfast before too many other people beat you to it. This was our best week ever weatherwise on the Cape and we somehow made it home with no bug bites even though we enjoyed nighttime fires on the beach. Don’t ask me how we were so lucky with that! Overall, this house was everything we needed and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Baby Blue, and would definitely recommend it.

Awesome rental

Guest Name:

Monice H

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Baby Blue

The house was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The property managers were very helpful in answering any questions that we had up front and the booking process was very smooth. Located just a few steps from the beach, which was great!! We would definitely stay here again.

Great Stay Great Views

Guest Name:

Penny L.

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

May 2021

Rating:

Property:

Bay Breeze at Ovation

Location was great. The view from the top deck is amazing. Close to the infinity pool that has a view that is out of this world. I could have sat there all day. The walk to the beach is not bad at all.
The house was great beds were all comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked. We only had a couple of small things come up but the response time was great and things were taken care of quickly. The neighbors were really friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again if the house is available. We travel with 2 dogs and there was plenty of places to walk them.

Very accessible

Guest Name:

Terry T

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

May 2021

Rating:

Property:

Gulf Delight

Very clean, updated, walking distance to food, groceries & shopping. Very wheelchair accessible. Pool was very clean & accessible

Amazing place!

Guest Name:

JoAnna B

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

We had the best time!!! The condo was so clean and had everything we needed for the week. The owners were quick to reply to any questions we had, which made the stay that much more enjoyable. Cape San Blas is definitely our new favorite beach!

Amazing Location!

Guest Name:

Anna B

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

May - Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Bay Breeze at Ovation

We loved staying in this house. The community is amazing and the pools were thoroughly enjoyed by us all! The walk to the beach was super easy and the beach was never crowded. The best part of the stay was the access to the bay with the piers and the views. The home was perfect for our family with cozy beds and the porches where we spent most of our time. Can't wait to come back again!

Great Place to Stay!

Guest Name:

Amy S

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

May - Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Dune Reel Good

We loved "Dune Reel Good"! It was SO clean, clean, clean, so cute, and so very comfortable! The kitchen was stocked really well. The access to the beach and pools was easy and neither place was crowded. The complex was extremely quiet. It was located right near the state park, which was fun to visit. We towed a boat and knew ahead of time that parking it in the overflow parking lots was first come, first serve. We looked each day and there was no parking available there. We paid to store it in Port St. Joe. We would have loved to have paid the condo complex that storage fee in order to keep the boat with us. Maybe there will be future options for that. Thank you for providing such a wonderful vacation home away from home.

Great Stay

Guest Name:

Morgan C

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

May - Jun 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

We enjoyed staying in this property. From the short walk to the beach, to the cleanliness and upgrades to the house-we had the perfect experience! We did not have a gulf view from this unit but the pond and location were great for our family! We loved the screened in porch that allowed us to grill and eat without the pesky bugs. Again, we had the perfect experience in this unit!