Reviews

Want to know what others think of our properties? Read their reviews and let their experiences help you select the right place for your next vacation.

arrow&v

Great location

Guest Name:

Susan O

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Oct 2021

Rating:

Property:

Shell Cove

Beautiful location very short walk to beach.

Excellent Stay

Guest Name:

Jamie C

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Oct 2021

Rating:

Property:

Knee Deep in Paradise

The property is just as described. It provides everything that you need and more for an excellent stay. The beach supplies and cart are a game changer. I would stay here again!

Short Fall Break Getaway

Guest Name:

Jaime B

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Oct 2021

Rating:

Property:

Baby Blue

The layout of the home and the three wall to wall sliding doors to the balcony were beautiful. The master bath was smaller than they appeared in the photos but not a big deal at all. Very short walk to the beach. The paddle board, chairs, wagon, boogie boards, etc in the laundry area were an added benefit. I left a note about one issue (that wasn’t big to us but could be to others). Aside from that, my only issue was there should be a window covering of some sort on the kitchen window because at night, the houses that face that window could see directly into the home. Would definitely book this property again. Great location, pet friendly, great for kids or adults only, decently priced compared to most others, wonderful experience!

Great beach trip

Guest Name:

Tracy H

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Oct

Rating:

Property:

Tipsy Turtle

We enjoyed our stay at the Tipsy Turtle. The description of the townhouse was extremely accurate. Everything was thought of for your stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Loved It!

Guest Name:

James M

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Sep - Oct 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

Wonderful townhome / condo - Great experience. Loved the location.

The Perfect Week

Guest Name:

Brian W

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Sep 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cooper's Nest

We had such a great time staying here. The house, weather, and proximity to the beach made it a perfect vacation. The elevator was incredibly convenient and the views were spectacular. Would definitely stay here again!

Amazing week at the Cape

Guest Name:

Hannah B

Review Source:

OwnerReservation

Stayed:

Sep 2021

Rating:

Property:

Baby Blue

The pictures represent what you are going to get - a nicely remodeled condo to spend your vacation. Having stayed at multiple properties on the Cape, it was very nice to only have one floor to contend with, and everything about this condo seemed well thought out. Plenty of hooks for wet clothes/towels/swim suits (even a drying rack on the porch), fully stocked kitchen accessories, smart TVs in all the rooms, comfortable furniture (inside and out), a huge screened in porch that was even screened in from below. I'm a picky sleeper, and the beds were to my taste (Foam toppers on both the King and Queen beds)! They even had a pet basket which had what you needed to cover furniture to keep things clean. This condo has direct access to beach access, and the view from the porch is straight to the water. There are even a few extra chairs/umbrellas to borrow and use on the beach. We had one issue during the week and it was attended to immediately with excellent customer service.
I would 10/10 recommend staying here, and can't wait to visit again.

Amazing

Guest Name:

Amy N

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Sep 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

The property was clean, as advertised & great location!

Great Stay

Guest Name:

Alex M

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Sep 2021

Rating:

Property:

Tipsy Turtle

We had a great stay at this VRBO property! We always enjoy our time at Barrier Dunes and Cape San Blas. Can't wait to return!

So clean and decorated nicely!

Guest Name:

Delaney G

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Sep 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

This unit is perfect! We could tell the owners took great attention to detail and it was extremely clean and organized perfectly. we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return! The only negative would be it is a little bit far from the beach compared to some of the other units but it’s not far at all really! The complex could use some updating around the pool and gazebo areas but this unit rises above all the other ones. We went inside a few of our friends that were rented at the same time and none of them were as nice as this one! The owners were excellent to communicate with as well!

Vacation to Remember

Guest Name:

Teresa R

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

This was a vacation to remember - after a tough year - my son and I needed the healing of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and we wanted to bring my grand-doggie with us who loves the beach ever since we lived in CA where there are lots of doggie friendly beaches. We’d never vacationed at Cape San Blas nor used VRBO. Everything went very well. Ros and Carolyn were perfect hosts and communicated very promptly with us. The bonus was the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil you could imagine needing. The water was gorgeous, sand beautiful white, and the sunsets were nothing short of spectacular - I felt like we were at Key West with the sun melting below the Gulf of Mexico horizon. The unit is closer to the beach than I imagined and the pool right off the beach was so perfect - shower off after a hot day on the beach and jump in to cool off. We loved the Piggly Wiggly Grocery in Port St Joe - we also loved Joe Mama’s Pizza! Very nice on the inside and a casual outdoor patio. We will definitely come back!

Great vacation

Guest Name:

Katie G

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

Amazing vacation! Will be returning.

Awesome place

Guest Name:

katie h

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Shell Cove

Awesome place! Loved the area. Would stay there again

Excellent stay!

Guest Name:

Karen B

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Knee Deep in Paradise

We enjoyed our stay at Knee Deep in Paradise!! It was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. It was a very short walk to the beach. The owners were super nice and very prompt in answering any of our questions. We highly recommend this rental and would definitely stay again!😊

Great Time!

Guest Name:

Taylor J

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

We had a wonderful stay! The owners were so nice and replied quickly anytime I needed anything. Can’t wait to come back!

Great Location, Great Stay

Guest Name:

Joshua W

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

The property is perfect for either two couples or a small family. It's well laid out, located right next to the tennis courts and one of the pools within the complex. It's an extremely easy walk to the beach, maybe 300-500 feet, with a stocked kitchen and with a very well supplied beach closet. The only criticism I have is that the grill, while it somewhat worked, is in pretty rough condition and a new budget grill would be a great addition to improve everyone's stay. Very much a nitpicky complaint and still give FantaSea 5 stars all around.

Relaxing Getaway!

Guest Name:

Heather K

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Cape Starfish

We had a blast staying in Cape San Blas. The rental home was perfect for our family and beautiful! Short walking distance to the ocean and 2 pools with an outdoor shower to wash all the sand off prior to going inside for the evening. We will definitely be back :)

Beautiful Home

Guest Name:

Carie D

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul - Aug 2021

Rating:

Property:

Bay Breeze at Ovation

Beautiful home, in an amazing area. So much wildlife. The family really enjoyed beach and bay access. It felt very safe, great for the kids. Property management was very easy to reach. Thanks for sharing your home!

Short stay, so worthwhile

Guest Name:

Brittany V

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

FantaSea

My husband, two dogs, and I stayed at the Fantasea for a couple of days for a very quick trip. The location of the room to the beach and other amenities that made our stay worth the quick trip. The room itself was so spacious and accommodating. The kitchen has full supplies and everything was so clean. We’ll definitely be back soon!

Girls Weekend

Guest Name:

Jani D

Review Source:

VRBO / HomeAway

Stayed:

Jul 2021

Rating:

Property:

Peace of Cape

Had a great time - with just just the girls for a short getaway. Everything is as posted. The weather wasn’t great but we had fun at the state park where the water was calm. The beach is truly steps away and our last day the water was beautiful. Would definitely go back!